TypeOnline Course
Student Enrolled3
Buy NowBook Now

Five Pillars of Islam

“Five Pillars of Islam” is an online free course on “Al-Azhar Quran Teaching” which is dedicated to teach the five pillars of Islam to non-Arab Muslims and new reverts. The tutors who teach this course are well qualified and competent as they are graduates of the University of al-Azhar.

It is mandatory for each Muslim to be aware of the five pillars of Islam and to teach them to his/her kids.  

The first pillar is to testify that there is no god but Allah and that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah. The second is to establish the five daily prayers as long as you are alive. The third is to pay Zakat (alms) if your wealth reaches the limit specified for Zakat. The forth pillar is to observe fasting in Ramadan as long as you are not sick or travelling. The fifth is to perform Hajj (pilgrimage) if you are financially and physically capable.  

As a Muslim, it’s our duty to understand the rights we owe to Allah (SWT). In this option, the tutors will explain in detail the 5 Pillars of Islam. The students will learn the five pillars, including shahada (testimony of faith), salat (prayer), zakat (charity), fasting during the Holy Month of Ramadan and Hajj (pilgrimage) if one is physically and financially able. So this is the basics of Islam, and it’s not difficult even for young children to know and understand these basics. Teaching them how to come closer to Allah by praying, giving charity to needy people, fasting to experience the feeling of needy people who have shortage of food are not so difficult to understand. It’s not manners that Muslims only have to follow, all people of the whole different religions have to follow these manners also.

Register Now 

learn Quran online